She got me wrong. And drowned my song

The days filled with Indian summer colors
bright and blinding, and yet inviting
her moves were graceful even as she pulled her feet up,
on to the sofa.

And in a sudden mood shift, like a leopard
that sensed danger coming in from afar
she stared out of her big eyes and her face went Kali
and her tongue thirsted for the blood of my inner Asura
and turning,  she walked away  – gait purposeful
ugly and damning…

I sat at the doorway and sang my lil ditty,
she got me wrong, and drowned my slow song.

The days are ashen winter shade
glum and gloom and the chill uninviting
Her face turned away from my luck turning-south and my cold
cold feet

the mood remains cold and dark
and no cat moves or glacier shift in sight.
Her stare blank even in that rare glimpse you catch
no talks of the taste of coffee just the darkness of scorn
tears did well, and faltering steps losing purpose
ugly and sorrowing…

I sat at the parking lot and sang my lil ditty
she got me wrong, and drowned that swelling song..

Leave a Reply

